How to get in shape at home

sdad

For a long time I thought being a member of the gym was the only way to get in shape.
Well, I was wrong!
In January this year I decided to join the local gym. I wanted this for such a long time but I always tried to do some work outs at home. I didn’t really see any progress so I thought that it was impossible to get in shape withouth going to the gym.

I now see that this is total nonsens. I’m the kind of girl who doesn’t feel comfortable working out while lots of people are watching me. 
I’ve started working out at home again, my biggest inspiration: youtube. You really don’t need to spend a lot of money on a membership at the gym when all you have to do is go to youtube. Since a couple of months I do yoga, pilates and even the Victoria’s secret work outs. Apart from the fact that I feel amazing, I can also see teh progress my body’s making. If you make a playlist with all the videos you think you might need to reach your goal, you don’t have to worry ever again!

I’ll post the links of the videos I use at the end of this post.
I have to say, I didn’t start working out because I needed to lose weight. I just wanted to be in shape, to train my muscles.
If you do want to lose ( a lot of) weight, I don’t know if the work outs I do will be right for you. To lose weight you have to do a mix of cardio and strength work outs. I don’t do cardio at home, but you can always go out for a walk of course.

I’ve also paid a lot of attention to my diet. I don’t drink soda or whole milk. As a snack I eat nuts/seeds or fruit.
I really feel much better since I’ve started eating healthier and working out. And of course I have days that I do eat junk food, but who doesn’t? You just need to find a balance and everything will be okay!
And you don’t always have time to work out but just try to do a few excercises in the morning, some in the afternoon and also some before you go to bed. You don’t need to be working out for 2 hours. Just like your diet, find a balance.

If you want to start working out and live healthier: You can do it! Never think that it’s impossible for you to get in shape.

tumblr_mbypuiQFrV1qc6azdo1_500

 

My playlist:

 

Train like an angel: Lily Aldridge

Train Like an angel: Runway core

Train like an angel: Runway butt

Standing abs excercises

Adios Love Handles Bye Bye Muffin Top

Quick Sweat Cardio Workout to Lose Weight & Burn Belly Fat Fast

Hatha Yoga at Home

Bikini Body Pilates

Flexibility and Range of Motion | Beginner Yoga 

 

Leave a Reply

